WEBINAR: April 7th 2020
9am PDT | 5pm GMT | 6pm CET

The webinar compares GaN E-HEMT with Silicon and SiC MOSFETs in a Power Supply Unit (PSU) with Bridgeless Totem Pole PFC and LLC resonant converter topologies. The presentation concludes that GaN E-HEMT solutions provide higher efficiency than SiC and 40% higher power density than the conventional Si-based PSU design.

Register Now!

In this webinar, you will:

  • The key transistor parameter advantages for GaN compared to Si and SiC
  • GaN-based Power Supply Unit (PSU) efficiency and power density benefits
  • System design considerations with GaN-based high switching frequency (CCM Totem Pole PFC at 200KHz and LLC at 500KHz)