Join us for session 1 of 4 in Richardson RFPD’s “Walk Around the Block” webinar series, EV Fast Charging Design Topics, addressing design challenges and trending topics relative to power electronics applications.

Today’s requirements for electric vehicle (EV) on-board charger (OBC) efficiency, size and cost are becoming increasingly demanding. This presentation will serve as an overview of the benefits of Wolfspeed silicon carbide in modern OBCs that can maximize efficiency and power density while minimizing system cost.

Key takeaways:

  • Understand the benefits of Wolfspeed silicon carbide MOSFETs and diodes for electric vehicle on-board charging
  • Compare unidirectional and bidirectional on-board charging system design trends, regional requirements, and cost comparisons
  • Learn why is silicon carbide has the power to accelerate the adoption of electric vehicles

Date: September 22, 2020
Time: 2 PM EDT (11 AM PDT / 8:00 PM CEST)

Register Now!