Wolfspeed, A Cree Company continues to enable state-of-the-art power electronics with many new reference designs. Latest on our list is the 22kW Charger Design which provides a fast and efficient path to high-power on-board charging for DC fast charger stations. Not an EV designer? Sections of this design can be used in applications like UPS, ESS, Solar or high frequency industrial power supplies. The reference hardware use Wolfspeed’s latest 1200V SiC MOSFETs and combines an ultra small, light, cost-effective three phase active front end (AFE) with a high-efficiency CLLC DC-to-DC section capable of charging the latest 800V battery systems or legacy battery systems of 200V. Its simple topology simplifies bidirectionality, allowing vehicles to be a power source or charger station to store energy. This webinar delves into the benefits 1200V SiC MOSFETs bring to this reference design.

Wolfspeed EV

Attendees will learn:

  • AFE and DC/DC design techniques to meet the wide DC/DC output voltages of today’s EVs
  • SiC device advantages and design optimization techniques to get ultra high efficiency and ultra-fast switching enabling small, light, cost effective power electronics
  • Performance data, waveforms and thermal results

Date: Wednesday, March 10, 2021
Time: 9:00 am PST | 12:00 pm EST | 6:00 pm CET

Register Now!