Wolfspeed webinar | December 16

Power designers in the 21st century have an abundance of options when selecting switching elements for their designs. The emergence of Wide Bandgap (WBG) semiconductors like Silicon Carbide (SiC) and Gallium Nitride (GaN), along with improvements in existing Si technology, allows better pairing of semiconductor materials for each power topology and application. This presentation will analyze practical design considerations when selecting semiconductor materials for a variety of high power applications.

Attendees will learn:

  • Comparison of semiconductor technologies available for high power designers
  • Practical design considerations including how electrical characteristics, protection and gate drive affect the choice of technology
  • Application and topology considerations when selecting the right semiconductor technology

Date: Thursday, December 16, 2021
Time: 9:00 am PST | 12:00 pm EST | 18:00 CET

REGISTER TODAY