Presented by Wolfspeed | Thursday, February 24 | 8AM PST, 11AM EST, 17:00 CET

Sales of electric vehicles (EV) are set to accelerate rapidly over the coming decade. With continuously improving batteries and consumers demanding quicker turnaround on charging EV’s design trends point to higher power charging blocks. The emergence of Wide Bandgap (WBG) semiconductors like Silicon Carbide (SiC) allows better pairing of power devices for the fast charging application. This presentation will analyze practical design considerations when selecting the topologies and power device with a focus on designing with discrete SiC MOSFETs beyond 25kW.

Attendees will learn:

  • The design challenges of EV fast chargers
  • Practical design considerations, including topology, power component selection, magnetics design, and PCB layout considerations
  • The test results of Wolfspeed’s 30kW reference design
REGISTER TODAY