February 24, 2022 / 2PM EST (11AM PST, 8PM CET) / Featuring Wolfspeed

Part of “A Walk Around the Block” Webinar Series: Energy Storage Systems

Join us for Part 2 of 4 in the Richardson RFPD “A Walk Around the Block” webinar series. This series focuses on energy storage systems – leveraging the components to enable higher performance and lower system costs.

Overview
Wolfspeed Silicon Carbide power devices enable higher performance and lower system cost for energy storage applications.

See how Wolfspeed Silicon Carbide MOSFETs can simplify the power topologies required to meet ever-increasing energy efficiency standards, while shrinking system size, weight, and cost.

Whether you’re building a single-phase residential system (5-15 kW) or three-phase commercial system (30-100 kW), Wolfspeed Silicon Carbide solutions are the right choice for system performance and efficiency.

Key takeaways

  • Overview of energy storage system (ESS) applications where Silicon Carbide power devices can add higher performance and lower system cost
  • Common power levels and system topologies
  • SiC product fit, component choices using Wolfspeed reference designs to demonstrate performance and cost advantages in actual hardware
  • Summary of efficiency, power density, and system cost advantages from using Wolfspeed Silicon Carbide in Energy Storage/UPS designs
REGISTER NOW